62 – Sandton (fourways), Gauteng, South Africa

In good times and bad times I will be there .... that's what friends are for

Two-Way Match


Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: More than 6 months ago

About Her

Country of Origin:
South Africa
Sandton (fourways), Gauteng, South Africa
Star Sign:
172cm (5' 7.7")
Body Type:
Full figured
Very Attractive
Hair Colour:
Dark Brown
Eye Colour:
Home Language:
Other Languages:
Afrikaans; None
Christian / Other
Marital Status:
Looking for:
Friends; Open to possibilities; Long-term; Marriage
Have Children:
Yes, not living with me
Want Children:
Daily Diet:
Eat healthily
Trying to Quit
Occasional Drinker
Ask me later

About Her Ideal Match

Country of Origin:
Anywhere in the World
Anywhere in Gauteng, South Africa
Age Range:
58 - 67
Star Sign:
167cm (5' 5.7") - 189cm (6' 2.4")
Body Type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; A few extra pounds; Large; Stocky
Very Attractive; Above Average; Attractive
Hair Colour:
Eye Colour:
Blue; Blue-Green; Brown; Green; Grey; Hazel
Has a Photo:
Decidedly important
Latino/Hispanic; White/Caucasian
Home Language:
Afrikaans; English; Finnish; Portuguese
Other Languages:
Christian / Protestant; Christian / Other; Jewish; Spiritual, but not religious
Marital Status:
Divorced; Widowed
Have Children:
Yes, not living with me; Yes, living with me; Yes, living with me sometimes
Want Children:
Daily Diet:
Eat healthily; Vegetarian
Non-Smoker; Occasional; Regular; Trying to Quit
Non-Drinker; Occasional Drinker; Regular Drinker
High / secondary school; Some University / College; Technical Diploma; Associates degree; Bachelors degree; Postgraduate degree; PhD / Post Doctoral
Artistic / Musical / Writer; Executive / Management; Finance; Labour / Construction; Legal; Medical / Dental; Retired; Sales and Marketing; Self-employed; Technical / Science / Engineering; Other
Solvent; Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About Her

I am down to earth call a spade a spade, do not suffer fools, yet have the patience of a saint for those who are disabled and in need. The smell of the bush at dawn, a sun rise and sun set out of the concrete jungle are places and spaces I love, mountains, bush, nature.. I enjoy music and am happy to dance around the kitchen while cooking, and my taste is so varied. Not one for big parties, but enjoy intimate dinners at home with those that I love. Spiritual, caring, strong, sensative and certainly no push over. I am an animal lover, nature lover, and appreciate the finer things in life from getaways to a simple smile from the heart even from a stranger passing by in a shopping centre.

II am intelligent and enjoy good conversation, but also have the ability to see the lighter funny side of life and can laugh at myself but never at the expense of someone else. I am not the controlling type, and will not be controlled, nor the insecure jealous type. Calm and caring, looking for the real deal.

Insincerity is my pet dislike. Say what I mean, and mean what I say.
The smoking is on the way out fast. Given up before so its a choice, everything is a choice. I am very much a people person and can relate on any level, boardroom to braai. Well mannered, refined and have visited other continents and seen some amazing places. I say what I feel to be the truth. I love music and dance to a different beat : - ) always have, always will.. not eccentric but just me. What you see is what you get. What more can I be nothing. for it would be deception.

Why should you get to know me, because I am a really decent woman, optimistic by design and attractive inside and out - with so much to tell you about and share with you, but only with the right Man who is just as special and knows it too !!!!

Photos from 7 years ago to current.

About Her Ideal Match

I think when you know you know !!! Basically a man with a moral code, good living habits, kind caring, a sense of humour and more importantly a Man who knows what he wants out of life and is going for it.

An animal lover, nature lover and spiritual is a winner. Eat Pray love the movie says it.

No mentally unbalanced, shifty, crazies, druggies, or anyone with an agenda except for lets be friends and see what happens......... It's not complicated, and if it is " I am out of here" No men who think sex is love, please be real and understand the difference. love is undeniably so special and amazing, and sex has its place and time. No confusion.

I need a man who is STRONG in character, with a bit of unusual, humility goes a long way. Genuine, what I see is what I get.... no babble please. A man that is not afraid to
love and be loved, LEFT THE PAST BEHIND, and ready for the long distance sharing the
journey with abandon from all the damage from the past. I am not your past, nor you
mine. Time to move on before porridge is dribbling down the sides of our mouth and its a
remember when story, that nobody wants to listen to. I know perfection does not exist,
and I am not looking for perfect as that is a journey of self destruct, and isolation in the
winter years. In our imperfect state we may be perfect for each other, and that is what I
am looking for lol
The glass is not half empty, its half full. Negativity gives me the creeps, and becomes a
drain emotionally. Do you still have the ability to dare to dream ? if so please contact me.
No scammers I can smell you. MARRIED MEN STAY FAR AWAY, I am not interested in
anything you have. If you only have IQ and no EQ , we are not suited. I know what I want, and think my wants and needs are on the same page.

A man I can share life with. Eat pray love !!!!

More About Her

More Physical Characteristics
I wear glasses only when reading
Fashion Sense:
Alternative (I'm stylish in my own special way)
Hair Style:
Medium; Straight; Curly; It has its moods
Body Art:
I don't have any
Personality Traits
Sense of Humour:
Ruled by:
The heart
Party Behaviour:
An average mingler
Personality Traits:
Daring; Easy going; Funny; Intelligent; Optimistic; Outspoken; Quiet; Realistic; Silly; Stable
Valued Qualities:
Charity; Chemistry; Compassion; Contentment; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Humility; Humour; Kindness; Mercy; Moderation; Patience; Self-control; Sexiness; Tolerance
Leisure & Entertainment
Favourite Colour:
Favourite Clothing:
My trusty pair of jeans
Date Activities:
A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Walking on the beach
Chinese; Fine Dining; Greek; Indian; Italian; Seafood; South African; Sushi; Thai; Vietnamese
Music Preferences:
Blues; Classical; Country & Western; Folk; Instrumental; Jazz; Latin; New Age; Pop / Top 40; R&B / Soul; Reggae; Rock
(Auto)biographies; History; Self-help; Travel
TV Shows:
Comedy/Sit-coms; Documentaries; Dramas; Educational; Game shows; Movie Channels; Music Channels; Nature/Wildlife; Reality shows; Sport; Talk shows
Movie Preferences:
Art Films; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Drama; Mystery; Romance
Board games; Business news; Card games; Cooking; Gardening; Healthy living; Meditation; Painting; Photography; Reading; Shopping; Singing; Yoga
Athletics; Backgammon; Birdwatching; Chess; Ice Skating; Martial arts; Rugby; Swimming; Table Tennis
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Time at Work:
I always put in overtime
Pastimes of choice:
Pursuing a hobby
Time Online:
I check in once a day
I really enjoy cooking
Dining Out:
I eat out a few times a month
TV Habits:
I watch a few favourite shows each week
Movie Frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Sport Involvement:
Watching from the couch
I love my pet(s)
Take Drugs:
Family Size:
I've got brothers and sisters
Family Closeness:
We're average
Current Relationship:
I'm single
Willing to Relocate:
For the right person, to the moon!
I enjoy it
Likes & Dislikes
Pets (Have):
Cat(s); Dog(s)
Pets (Like):
Bird(s); Horse(s)
Pets (Dislike):
Exotic pet(s); Reptile(s); Rodent(s)
Assertiveness; Dancing; Flirting; Intelligence; Showing affection in public; Skinny dipping
Body piercing(s); Power; Sarcasm; Thrill seeking
The Deep Stuff
Work Aspirations:
I already have my ideal job
Dream Home:
Beach house
Religious Attendance:
Doesn't apply
Retirement Plans:
Sipping margaritas on a beach
Feelings about using DatingBuzz South Africa:
Curious; Optimistic