68 – Port Edward, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Do you own a small farm or a small-holding or want to live in the bush ? ...

Two-Way Match


Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Online: More than 6 months ago

Modified: More than 6 months ago

About Him

Country of Origin:
South Africa
Port Edward, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Star Sign:
185cm (6' 0.8")
Body Type:
Above Average
Hair Colour:
Eye Colour:
Home Language:
Other Languages:
Afrikaans; French; Zulu
Christian / Protestant
Marital Status:
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Open to possibilities; Short-term; Long-term; Marriage
Have Children:
Yes, not living with me
Want Children:
Ask me later
Daily Diet:
Eat healthily
Regular Drinker
Some University / College
Ask me later

About His Ideal Match

Country of Origin:
South Africa
Anywhere in KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Age Range:
55 - 65
Star Sign:
Body Type:
Slim; Athletic
Beauty contest winner; Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair Colour:
Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Auburn; Red; Black; Changes Often
Eye Colour:
Has a Photo:
Home Language:
Afrikaans; Danish; Dutch; English; Finnish; French; Norwegian; Swedish; Xhosa; Zulu
Other Languages:
Buddhist / Taoist; Christian / Catholic; Christian / Protestant; Christian / Other; Hindu; Islamic; Jewish; Spiritual, but not religious; Christian / Orthodox
Marital Status:
Have Children:
No; Yes, not living with me; Yes, living with me sometimes
Want Children:
Daily Diet:
Eat healthily; Vegetarian
Occasional Drinker; Regular Drinker
High / secondary school; Some University / College; Technical Diploma; Associates degree; Bachelors degree; Postgraduate degree; PhD / Post Doctoral
Struggling; Solvent; Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About Him

My Dream ...
is a simple one ...
admittedly with a few challenges ...
but if it's God's Plan ...
then it will happen ...

I have no ideas of growing old ...
nor by myself ...
and ideally your future plans and dreams ...
are similar to mine ...
with obvious need for compromise ...
from both sides

A bit more about me ...
Grew up in Natal and learnt to love the beach and surfing ... Still do !!!
Rugby and Athletics were instilled in me from an early age
and have remained part of my life ever since
having been very fortunate to take part at senior levels
with world class team mates and coaches
Still support the Sharks !!!
I am a Distance Runner ... and parkrun'ner ...

Spent many years working with the Zulu Nation ...
and hopefully 'did my bit' to make meaningful and positive changes in their lives

Have two wonderful children and four grand children ...
from a 25 year marriage that ended in '95
Left SA in '97 after being disillusioned ...
with the unacceptable levels of crime and violence ...
as well as 'the change' in our country which is still not good and equal for ALL ...
and after 6 years in an overcrowded UK ...
moved to South France in '03 and loved it there ...
but after a holiday back in SA in early 2009 ...
realised that it's impossible to get 'Africa out of my blood'
that and the advent of the 'recession' ...
so I decided to move back 'home' !!! 'for better or worse'

Am passionate about the outdoors, the bush, the sun, walking, hiking ...
my family of pets, wildlife, photography, travelling ...
as well as living a relaxed stress free 'green' life
Good health is much more important than wealth ...
Still need to do the 'Cape to Cairo' my way !!!

I'm quite up-to-date with my computing skills ...
and a regular on the internet and social media ...
I am pretty handy with my hands, after renovating properties in South France ...
where I lived for 6 years ...
enjoy cooking, making an effort to eat healthily ...
as well as being 'up' on my wines ...

About His Ideal Match

Like me you currently live a healthy life
and mainly prefer fresh fruit, salads and veggies
with a glass or two of wine each day

You are a very nice, relaxed, easy going, tactile, sexy lady
who will be happy to walk the dogs with me holding hands
whilst we smell the roses
You love pets and wildlife
have a love for the outdoors, the bush
and think positively

Like me you are NOT into the 'soaps' nor too much TV
NOR 'games'
but prefer to rather read a good book
listen to good music
or just spend some quiet time together
Really just want to spend the rest of my life with someone
who wants to be totally relaxed, non demanding, and as stress free as possible
Like you I am looking for my real 'soul mate'
someone who will be my best friend, lover and more !!!

I started my career as a farmer
and I would very much like it the end the same way
either on a small farm or small-holding
the more remote the better
where we can 'live off the land'
in every sense of the word
generating our own needs for food, water and energy
in an organic and sustainable way

Since returning to SA I have started 'GreenAgric'
trying to encourage the farming community away from chemicals
and more towards sustainable methods and practices
but 'times are very tough' in business right now

However I am no longer motivated by money
so if you are looking for a wealthy partner please pass me by
Having made and lost my 'fortune' prior to '97
I look to my future 'partner for life' to be the one who is secure financially
a bit of a 'role reversal' I know, but then why not ???
But don't get me wrong, as I am NOT after your money NOR your assets
but rather your body, soul and mind

So if you already own a small farm or a small-holding
or have the finances and desire of owning such a property
want to live in the bush as much as I do
and can see that we have 'a lot in common'
then please make contact with me

Thank You
PS ... It would also be Great if you would like to live the 'Endless Summer' ...
7 months in SA ... 5 in South France ... each year ...

More About Him

More Physical Characteristics
Facial Hair:
I have a moustache
I wear glasses only when reading
Fashion Sense:
Outdoorsy (I'm usually dressed for the bush)
Hair Style:
Short; Medium
Body Art:
I don't have any
Personality Traits
Sense of Humour:
Ruled by:
The head
Party Behaviour:
An average mingler
Personality Traits:
Easy going; Funny; Intelligent; Optimistic; Outgoing; Outspoken
Valued Qualities:
Chemistry; Compassion; Contentment; Devotion; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Humility; Humour; Kindness; Moderation; Patience; Self-control; Sexiness; Tolerance
Leisure & Entertainment
Favourite Colour:
Favourite Clothing:
Shorts & a T-shirt
Date Activities:
A music concert; A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Going to the theatre; Meeting for drinks; Walking on the beach
Chinese; French; Greek; Italian; Seafood; Thai
Music Preferences:
Broadway / Theatrical; Classical; Jazz; Rock
(Auto)biographies; Crime; Fantasy; Fiction; Mystery; Non-fiction; Self-help
TV Shows:
Action/Adventure; Documentaries; Nature/Wildlife; News; Sport
Business news; Cooking; Gardening; Healthy living; Investing; Meditation; Photography; Reading; Surfing the Internet; Woodworking; Writing books
Athletics; Birdwatching; Camping; Cricket; Cycling; Fishing; Golf; Hiking; Rowing; Rugby; Running; Sailing; Snorkeling; Snowboarding; Surfing; Swimming; Tennis; Triathlon; Walking
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Time at Work:
I work at home
Pastimes of choice:
Spending time outdoors
Time Online:
I'm on several hours a day
I really enjoy cooking
Dining Out:
I only eat out on special occasions
TV Habits:
I mostly use my TV for news or sport
Movie Frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Sport Involvement:
Watching from the sidelines
I love my pet(s)
Take Drugs:
Family Size:
I've got sisters
Family Closeness:
We're dysfunctional
Current Relationship:
I'm single
Willing to Relocate:
I'd consider it
I enjoy it
Likes & Dislikes
Pets (Have):
Cat(s); Dog(s)
Pets (Like):
Bird(s); Horse(s)
Erotica; Flirting; Showing affection in public; Skinny dipping
Body piercing(s); Power; Sarcasm; Tattoo(s); Thrill seeking; Wealth
The Deep Stuff
Dream Home:
Cabin in the mountains
Retirement Plans:
Living in a quiet cabin in the woods