Two-Way Match


Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join now

Modified: 16 August 2016

Online: Thursday

About Her

Country of Origin:
South Africa
Pietermaritzburg (Midlands), KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Star Sign:
167cm (5' 5.7")
Body Type:
A few extra pounds
Above Average
Hair Colour:
Dark Brown
Eye Colour:
Home Language:
Other Languages:
Ask me later
Marital Status:
Looking for:
Activity partners; Friends; Open to possibilities; Long-term; Marriage
Have Children:
Yes, living with me
Want Children:
Ask me later
Daily Diet:
Eat healthily
Occasional Drinker
Some University / College
Artistic / Musical / Writer

About Her Ideal Match

Country of Origin:
Anywhere in the World
Anywhere in the World
Age Range:
35 - 44
Star Sign:
171cm (5' 7.3") - 210cm (6' 10.7") or taller
Body Type:
Average; Athletic; A few extra pounds; Stocky
Beauty contest winner; Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair Colour:
Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Auburn; Red; Black; Changes Often; Greying; None (Bald); Balding; Shaved
Eye Colour:
Has a Photo:
Home Language:
Other Languages:
Agnostic; Atheist; Christian / Catholic; Christian / Protestant; Christian / Other; Jewish; Spiritual, but not religious; Christian / Orthodox
Marital Status:
Never Married; Divorced; Widowed
Have Children:
Yes, not living with me; Yes, living with me; Yes, living with me sometimes
Want Children:
Daily Diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily
Non-Smoker; Trying to Quit
Occasional Drinker
High / secondary school; Current University / College Student; Some University / College; Technical Diploma; Associates degree; Bachelors degree; Postgraduate degree; PhD / Post Doctoral
Administrative / Secretarial; Artistic / Musical / Writer; Executive / Management; Finance; Food Services; Labour / Construction; Legal; Medical / Dental; Government; Retired; Sales and Marketing; Self-employed; Teacher / Professor; Technical / Science / Engineering; Transportation; Other; Agriculture; Political
Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy; Fat cat
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In Her Own Words

About Her

Why me? Because I am happy, fun, mildly crazy (in a good way) person who can open beer, hold a conversation, debate world affairs, win a pub quiz, shoot (what I will not say), be ladylike or ride a motorbike (not allowed to do that unsupervised anymore), I know the words to most ABBA songs (don't judge me, hate ABBA but the songs are stuck in my brain), I know which forks to use.. ok, going to stop now as I am annoying myself!

I work from wherever I can use a laptop and get online. I have a high pressure job which I love (most days) and is frightfully flexible. It mostly involves writing and editing, which is why I am forever fiddling with this...

I am outgoing, a little shy, open minded, honest, very loyal, very passionate and fairly intelligent. I guess - a bubbling cauldron of contradictions! Oh, and I laugh a lot! I am tougher than nails and very soft hearted: I've been told I am a marshmallow wrapped in steel.

I have had a highly eventful life (think gunfire, mad cap adventures, terrifying comedic moments - thank heavens it is leveling out now). I have done and or experienced most of what life has to offer - good and bad - and am the better for it.

I was once very nearly squished by a mad bull elephant.. how many girls do you know who've out run an elly?

I have a fantastic son. I love my friends, laughing, reading, exploring, entertaining, the outdoors and photography. I'm comfortable in jeans or ball gowns.. but I will probably end up the evening with mud on the hem and my heels in my hands!

I keep busy, but I also enjoy quiet evenings with a glass of red laughing hysterically and talking about anything else that comes up.

I'm not one to follow a trend and, for example, I am not a gym bunny (there are days I am convinced my trainer may be trying to kill me) Juice bars, Pilates, yoga.. not my scene.. Think of me as more of a weights, cardio and boxing girl.. That kind of sums up my personality, I don't have time for pretenses ... I prefer reality and undoctored truth.

About Her Ideal Match

Hmmm... I suppose if you have a job and a pulse, that should do!

Ultimately, I am looking for a positive relationship but I am not in a rush. I like to get to know someone instead of rushing in blindly and if I make more friends along the way, the more the better. I am not afraid of distance and am the sort who makes any situation work well.

I am not clingy or possessive. Life is what it is and it is what you make it.

I think many relationships fail because people have a set definition of what a relationship is and try to force every relationship to fit in that box (down boy, I am never going to be cool with you having a stable of slags :-), really!). To work, a relationship needs to be defined by the people involved, it needs to be flexible and fluid and communication needs to be present at all times.

I want someone who will (cliché alert) be my best friend, who is brave enough to say what he thinks and feels, intelligent, easy going and likes children.

Someone who will be my anchor and let me be theirs - so that when one takes a leap of faith, they need not worry about crashing and burning.... and of course, I insist upon, the all important fireworks!

Someone who is mature enough to deal with issues as they arise and who will take as much interest in my life, as I take in theirs. Someone who is not afraid to show affection, at home or in public.

Realistically, everyone has their baggage but what counts is how you handle it.

I am here because I am tired of being played. I am not here to be a one night stand, a fling or cheap thrill... so if that's what you want... thanks for reading and good bye. Sorry, but I am NOT free porn!

Deal breakers: nastiness, players, bad manners, drug or alcohol addictions, violence, dislike of children, no income, criminal record... Oh, and if you are looking for an ATM to finance your dependencies - hit the road and don't look back!

More About Her

More Physical Characteristics
I wear glasses
Fashion Sense:
Casual (I'm usually in my favourite jeans)
I have none
Hair Style:
Long; Curly; Wild; It has its moods
Body Art:
A tattoo or two
Personality Traits
Sense of Humour:
Ruled by:
The head
Party Behaviour:
An average mingler
Personality Traits:
Cautious; Daring; Easy going; Funny; Intelligent; Mild; Optimistic; Outgoing; Outrageous; Outspoken; Quiet; Realistic; Sarcastic; Shy; Silly; Stable; Wild & Crazy
Valued Qualities:
Charity; Chemistry; Compassion; Contentment; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Humility; Humour; Kindness; Mercy; Moderation; Patience; Self-control; Sexiness; Tolerance
Leisure & Entertainment
Favourite Colour:
Favourite Clothing:
My trusty pair of jeans
Date Activities:
A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Attending a sporting event; Dinner at a restaurant; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Walking on the beach
Asian Fusion; Chinese; Doesn't matter; Fine Dining; Gastro Pub; German; Indian; Italian; Pub Grub; Seafood; South African; Thai
Music Preferences:
Alternative; Blues; Broadway / Theatrical; Classical; Country & Western; Folk; Instrumental; Jazz; Latin; New Age; Opera; Pop / Top 40; Punk; R&B / Soul; Rock; World
(Auto)biographies; Best-sellers; Crime; Fantasy; Fiction; History; Mystery; Non-fiction; Travel
TV Shows:
Action/Adventure; Cartoons; Comedy/Sit-coms; Documentaries; Dramas; Movie Channels; Music Channels; Nature/Wildlife; News; Sport; Talk shows
Movie Preferences:
Action; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Drama; Independent; Mystery; Romance; War
Board games; Business news; Cooking; Painting; Photography; Pottery; Reading; Sculpting; Shopping; Surfing the Internet; Writing books
Backgammon; Boxing; Camping; Field Hockey; Fishing; Horse Riding; Polo; Pool; Rugby; Scuba diving; Shooting; Snorkeling; Swimming; Tennis; Walking; Weight training
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Time at Work:
I DO have a bed in my office!
Pastimes of choice:
Time Online:
I'm on several hours a day
I quite like cooking
Dining Out:
I eat out a few times a month
TV Habits:
I watch a few favourite shows each week
Movie Frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Sport Involvement:
Watching from the couch
I love my pet(s)
Take Drugs:
Family Size:
I've got brothers and sisters
Family Closeness:
We're average
Current Relationship:
I'm single
Willing to Relocate:
I'm flexible
There's nothing better
Dietary Restrictions:
I have none
Likes & Dislikes
Pets (Like):
Cat(s); Dog(s); Horse(s)
Pets (Dislike):
Exotic pet(s); Reptile(s); Rodent(s); Other
Assertiveness; Flirting; Intelligence; Showing affection in public
The Deep Stuff
Work Aspirations:
Find new, more meaningful work
Dream Home:
Castle in Scotland
Religious Attendance:
Retirement Plans:
Exploring the 7 Wonders of the World
Feelings about using DatingBuzz South Africa:
Nervous; Curious; Optimistic