Two-Way Match

?%

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

Join now

Modified: More than 6 months ago

Online: 31 October 2016

About Him

Country of Origin:
South Africa
Location:
Pretoria (Belvedere), Gauteng, South Africa
Gender:
Male
Age:
50
Star Sign:
Aries
Height:
184cm (6' 0.4")
Body Type:
Athletic
Looks:
Above Average
Hair Colour:
Light Brown
Eye Colour:
Blue-Green
Ethnicity:
White/Caucasian
Home Language:
Afrikaans
Other Languages:
Ask me later
Religion:
Atheist
Marital Status:
Divorced
Looking for:
Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends; Open to possibilities; Short-term; Long-term; Marriage
Have Children:
Yes, living with me
Want Children:
No
Daily Diet:
Eat most things
Smoking:
Occasional Smoker
Drinking:
Occasional Drinker
Education:
Some University / College
Occupation:
Technical / Science / Engineering
Income:
Fat cat

About His Ideal Match

Country of Origin:
Anywhere in the World
Location:
Pretoria (Gauteng, South Africa)
Gender:
Female
Age Range:
35 - 43
Star Sign:
Any
Height:
Any
Body Type:
Slim; Average; Athletic; Curvaceous
Looks:
Beauty contest winner; Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair Colour:
Any
Eye Colour:
Any
Has a Photo:
Not important at all
Ethnicity:
Asian; White/Caucasian
Home Language:
Afrikaans; English
Other Languages:
Afrikaans; English
Religion:
Any
Marital Status:
Never Married; Divorced; Widowed
Have Children:
Any
Want Children:
Any
Daily Diet:
Eat most things; Eat healthily
Smoking:
Non-Smoker; Occasional Smoker
Drinking:
Occasional Drinker; Regular Drinker
Education:
Some University / College; Technical Diploma; Associates degree; Bachelors degree; Postgraduate degree; PhD / Post Doctoral
Occupation:
Any
Income:
Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy; Fat cat
  • Not important at all
  • Slightly important
  • Moderately important
  • Decidedly important
  • Non-negotiable

In His Own Words

About Him

I never needed to grow up and I see no reason to start trying now. My teachers all told me that I am under-performing and I wish I can line them all up today and say to them: "See?... and I am still under-performing!"

I should perhaps enroll in a fitness program and get all shaped up and in the spirit, and I think that perhaps I will consider that any day now, but maybe I will put that on the back burner and do more interesting things and see if I can't find something that gets me moving without me noticing my pace of living stepping up that beat and get fit anyway. I like things to come easy.

I love reading and I love classics and I dabble at the piano when I feel like it and I cook like a monster set free and I'm a scientist at heart, surrounded by robots that does everything from mowing my lawn to vacuuming my carpets and washing my floors.

My childhood? Completely dysfunctional that first one, but I see no compelling reason to not have a great one anyway.

I have been described as 'naughty' by someone who hadn't quite mastered that offshore island language and by good friends, as a loose cannon and it breaks me up that nobody has ever called me lazy. And by Dog! Nobody has ever called me successful! Are these rude words or just not bon-ton? The mind boggles!

Nowadays I just laze around and am trying to fill all those empty pages on my passport in two years and I am not doing badly though I do cheat now and then by going to nearby places like Botswana or Zimbabwe, but three times in Europe in one year should perhaps count for some bragging rights and I'm only getting started.

I don't ski well. Gravity has its way of calling in the heavyweights in such a way that they have to work hard to avoid hurtling over fences and barriers and only being found in deep summer when most of the ice has thawed. Sad that, because I would love to experience that freedom without the blind cold fear that it instills in me...

About His Ideal Match

She understands Ludwig... Or Verdi or Vivaldi it doesn't matter but she must have the depth to understand this incredibly beautiful place we have inherited.

She considers recycling a personal debt to what we leave behind. She cares for little things.

Just like me, she loves bringing people into our home and making them feel warm and happy. She doesn't need to cook because I can, but she may; and I will love every bone in her for that.

I want her to need me but not be needy. Someone with a hole in her so big that that the universe can't fill it will destroy me. I want to need her too.

She needs to be tender and fragile, like I am, but turn into a fire-breathing dragon whenever somebody trespasses on her turf.

A sense of humour, oh please a sense of humour! I love funny!
She must have spirit; spirit of adventure. Want to jump out of aeroplanes but needn't. Be pampered in an over-hot hotel in Cambodia. A braai on the beach. See the sun set at 4 pm over the equator. Walk barefoot and alone in all of Hong Kong with a level eight cyclone warning. Roll in the snow in Livigno... in a T-shirt. I'll jump on you if you do that! Have a field day at The Large Hadron Collider in Cern. Ache to travel east on the Orient Express.. Bed up in a Norwegian ice hotel. Real planet discovering stuff.

Her dad is probably a real bastard.

It would be great if she has a little spiteful streak in her. A challenge is half the fun and perhaps we can take up fencing. Always wanted to do that!

She needn't work. I've taken care of that, but she must bring a real, living, participating human full of life with an urge to live, on her own terms, to the party and that red wine and fireplace stuff; you'll have to search long and hard to find someone naughtier than me.

In short, she is perfect.

The caveat?! I probably won't find her on Datingbuzz. It just doesn't fit her profile so I'm hoping somebody who knows her will introduce us. In the mean time I will keep renewing my subscription and fending chancers. I do, after all, have the time.

More About Him

More Physical Characteristics
Facial Hair:
I'm clean-shaven
Body Hair:
Hairy chest only
Eyesight:
I wear glasses
Fashion Sense:
Casual (I'm usually in my favourite jeans)
Disabilities:
I have none
Hair Style:
Disappearing
Body Art:
I don't have any
Personality Traits
Sense of Humour:
Sophisticated
Intelligence:
Rocket Scientist
Personality Traits:
Daring; Intelligent; Outspoken
Leisure & Entertainment
Favourite Colour:
Blue
Favourite Clothing:
Shorts & a T-shirt
Date Activities:
A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks
Cuisine:
Chinese; French; German; Greek; Indian; Italian; Japanese; South African; Sushi; Thai
Music Preferences:
Classical; Electronic Dance Music; Heavy Metal
Books:
Fantasy; Fiction; Non-fiction; Sci-Fi; Science / Technology
Movie Preferences:
Art Films; Cult Classics; Sci-Fi
Interests:
Computer programming; Cooking; Investing; Making Music; Painting; Reading
Sports:
Backgammon; Birdwatching; Camping; Chess; Curling; Flying / Gliding; Ice Skating; Pool; Scuba diving; Sky diving; Snowboarding; Swimming; Table Tennis
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life:
Manageable
Time at Work:
I'm a student
Pastimes of choice:
Pursuing a hobby
Time Online:
I'm online more than I'm offline
Cooking:
I love it!
Dining Out:
I eat out 7 days a week
TV Habits:
I don't have a TV
Movie Frequency:
Occasionally or irregularly
Sport Involvement:
A professional athlete
Animals:
I love my pet(s)
Take Drugs:
Addicted
Family Size:
I've got sisters
Family Closeness:
We're average
Current Relationship:
I'm single
Willing to Relocate:
For the right person, to the moon!
Reading:
I love it
Likes & Dislikes
Pets (Have):
Cat(s)
Turn-ons:
Dancing; Intelligence; Long hair; Sarcasm; Thrill seeking
Turn-offs:
Showing affection in public
The Deep Stuff
Work Aspirations:
I already have my ideal job
Dream Home:
Castle in Scotland
Religious Attendance:
Doesn't apply
Retirement Plans:
Backpacking around the globe
Politics:
Liberal
Honesty:
Extremely